We revived a Jones family tradition by running in the Blue Bell Fun Run for the first time in about 10 years. Lori declined to run the 5k due to pregnancy and pushed Jenny in the 1 mile kids run. As you can see, the course was not set up friendly to stragglers. I was not the last one in, but apparently everyone headed to the longer races didn't realize it.
Having completed our physical exercise for the day, Jenny and I treated ourselves to some Blue Bell.
Or rather, Jenny treated herself to my Blue Bell.
Either way, we cheerfully passed the time until the others started to come in.
Timothy (who hadn't trained at all) pulled in first...
with Joseph not far behind.
Katie and Stacie came in together.
Jonathan finished his first 10k in about 1:05 (he would like to point out that it was 3 seconds faster than that)
We all celebrated with ice cream treats. I didn't get a shirt this year, so I wore mine from 2002.
After all the excitement, Jenny started to get cranky about her Blue Bell.
Not sure if there was too much or too little
When we got back to the car she took two minutes to show us what she really wanted.










Sooo cute! Glad you all did well!
ReplyDeleteJenny's face was completely pitiful! Greg makes one like that sometimes too.
ReplyDeleteWhat a great post! It sooo makes me wish I could have run in it as well. :-) Ahhh, the sacrifices we make to have little ones :-P Congrats to Jonathan for doing the 10k!
ReplyDelete